one day of vacation

Yesterday I took the day “off” to run errands, doctors appointments and drive all over tarnation looking for a chest of drawers to put in our bedroom, only to wind up coming home defeated and empty-handed and so frustrated.

I forced my husband to bring the old wooden chest we’d been keeping in the basement into the bedroom, so I could have some storage space already. Damn it.

So – cold day, driving around Munich, clean wooden chest, roastet salmon, editing & coffee.

It’s my idea of a fairly nice Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

